February 06, 2017

Two with Medical School ties to receive prestigious campus women’s award

Sofia D. Merajver, M.D., Ph.D., and Sioban D. Harlow, Ph.D., will receive the Sarah Goddard Power Award at Feb. 8 ceremony

2017 Power Award recipients from the Medical School

Sofia D. Merajver, M.D., Ph.D. (left), and Sioban D. Harlow, Ph.D. (right), both professors in the Medical School and the School of Public Health, will receive the 2017 Sarah Goddard Power Award.

The Academic Women's Caucus presents the award to faculty members who have demonstrated an unwavering commitment to the betterment of women, and who have shown success and achievement in research and scholarship, distinguished leadership and mentoring women.

The award ceremony will take place at 4 p.m. Feb. 8 in the Henderson Room at the Michigan League.

To read more about Merajver and Harlow and their accomplishments, click here.