League of Clinical Excellence

The League of Clinical Excellence was established in 2012 to honor faculty members who have distinguished themselves in providing the finest care to the tens of thousands of patients and their families who come to the University of Michigan annually seeking hope and healing. Clinical leadership continues to add new physicians to the league annually, and they will be officially inducted at a future event.

Current Inductees

Margie C. Andreae, M.D.

Shan R. Baker, M.D.

Eric R. Bates, M.D.

J. Sybil Biermann, M.D.

Paula L. Bockenstedt, M.D.

Richard K.J. Brown, M.D.

Steven R. Buchman, M.D.

William F. Chandler, M.D.

William D. Chey, M.D.

Dennis C. Crowley, M.D.

G. Michael Deeb, M.D.

Michael A. DiPietro, M.D.

Kim A. Eagle, M.D.

Grace H. Elta, M.D.

Harry P. Erba, M.D., Ph.D.

Paul L. Fine, M.D.

Hugh J.L. Garton, M.D., M.H.Sc.

James A. Goulet, M.D.

Steven E. Gradwohl, M.D. (posthumously)

Barry H. Gross, M.D.

Khaled Hafez, M.D.

Mark A. Helvie, M.D.

Timothy M. Johnson, M.D.

Larry R. Junck, M.D.

Gregory P. Kalemkerian, M.D.

Powel H. Kazanjian, M.D.

Steven M. Leber, M.D., Ph.D.

Lori Lowe, M.D.

W. Joseph McCune, M.D.

John E. McGillicuddy, M.D.

Mark A. Mcquillan, M.D.

Arden M. Morris, M.D., M.P.H.

Jeffrey L. Myers, M.D.

Norah N. Naughton, M.D.

Timothy T. Nostrant, M.D.

Mark B. Orringer, M.D.

James F. Peggs, M.D.

Kenneth J. Pituch, M.D.

Michelle B. Riba, M.D.

Douglas J. Quint, M.D.

Linda M. Selwa, M.D.

Kenneth R. Silk, M.D.

L. Paul Sonda, M.D., M.P.H.

David A. Spahlinger, M.D.

James C. Stanley, M.D.

Alan Sugar, M.D.

B. Gregory Thompson, Jr., M.D.

Marjorie C. Treadwell, M.D.

Cosmas J.M. Vandeven, M.D.

Wendy L. Wahl, M.D.

David M. Williams, M.D.

Future Inductees

The following faculty have been approved for membership in The League of Clinical Excellence, and will be formally inducted at a future ceremony:

Barbara S. Apgar, M.D.

Mahmoud M. Al-Hawary, M.D.

Christopher K. Bichakjian, M.D.

Kevin M. Chan, M.D.

Douglas B. Chepeha, M.D., M.S.P.H.

Kevin C. Chung, M.D.

Avraham Eisbruch, M.D.

Scott A. Flanders, M.D.

James D. Geiger, M.D.

Douglas J. Gelb, M.D., Ph.D.

Rachel L. Glick, M.D.

Kyle J. Gunnerson, M.D.

Daniel F. Hayes, M.D.

Paul E. Hilliard, M.D.

Ronald B. Hirschl, M.D.

Timothy F. Hoban, M.D.

James R. Holmes, M.D.

Jon A. Jacobson, M.D.

Daniel R. Kaul, M.D.

Kevin B. Kerber, M.D.

Christopher Kim, M.D.

Jennifer C. Kim, M.D.

Ann A. Little, M.D.

Mark J. Lowell, M.D.

Marie M. Lozon, M.D.

Fred Morady, M.D.

John M. O’Brien M.D.

Thomas P. O'Connor, M.D.

Elisa A. Ostafin, M.D.

Aditya S. Pandey, M.D.

John M. Park, M.D.

Paul I. Reynolds, M.D.

R. Kevin Reynolds, M.D.

Patricia L. Robertson, M.D.

Robert E. Schumacher, M.D.

Richard H. Simon, M.D.

Steven A. Telian, M.D.

Linda B. Terrell, M.D.

Seth A. Warschausky, Ph.D.

Jocelyn E. Wiggins, M.D.