Affiliated Centers and Institutes

Eisenberg Family Depression Center

Srijan Sen, M.D., Ph.D.

Frances and Kenneth Eisenberg Professor of Depression and Neurosciences
Director, Frances and Kenneth Eisenberg and Family Depression Center
Research Professor, Michigan Neuroscience Institute

Michigan Neuroscience Institute (MNI)

Shelly B. Flagel, Ph.D.

Interim Co-Director and Research Associate Professor, Michigan Neuroscience Institute
Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry

Henry Paulson, M.D., Ph.D.

Interim Co-Director, Michigan Neuroscience Institute
Lucile Groff Professor of Neurology, Department of Neurology
Director, Michigan Alzheimer’s Disease Center

Heinz C. Prechter Bipolar Research Program

Melvin McInnis, M.D.

Thomas B. and Nancy Upjohn Woodworth Professor of Bipolar Disorder and Depression
Director, Heinz C. Prechter Bipolar Research Program

Addiction Center

Frederic C. Blow, Ph.D.

Director, U-M Addiction Center
Director, Substance Abuse Program
T-32 Program Director
Professor, Department of Psychiatry
Adjunct Professor, Department of Psychology
Senior Research Scientist, Center for Clinical Management Research, Ann Arbor VA Healthcare System