Lab Members

U-M Rheumatology Division, Kahlenberg Lab Members

Lab Leader

J. Michelle Kahlenberg, MD, PhD
Giles G. Bole, MD and Dorothy Mulkey, MD Research Professor of Rheumatology
Associate Professor, Department of Internal Medicine
Taubman Institute Parfet Emerging Scholar
mkahlenb@med.umich.edu

Lab Manager

Tamra J. Reed
Research Lab Tech Lead
tamrar@med.umich.edu

Faculty

Mehrnaz (Nazy) Gharaee-Kermani, MPH, PhD, DVM
Assistant Research Scientist
nazy@med.umich.edu

Stephanie Lazar, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor
sblazar@med.umich.edu

Jessica Turnier, MD
Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics and Communicable Diseases, Division of Rheumatology
turnierj@med.umich.edu

Bin Xu, PhD
Associate Research Scientist
bxu@med.umich.edu

Amber Young, MD
Assistant Professor
yamber@med.umich.edu

Postdoctoral Fellows

Lisa Abernathy-Close, PhD
Research Fellow
labernat@med.umich.edu

Grace Hile, MD
Research Fellow
hileg@med.umich.edu

Research Staff

Craig Dobry, PhD
Research Lab Specialist Associate
cdobry@med.umich.edu

Jianhua Liu, MSCS
Research Laboratory Tech Senior
jliuhua@med.umich.edu

Amanda Victory
Research Technician Associate
avictory@med.umich.edu

Graduate Students

Shannon Estadt
snloftus@med.umich.edu

Jacob Martens
wmartens@med.umich.edu

Mitra Maz
mazm@med.umich.edu

Clinical Coordinator

Amy Hurst, MS
ahurst@med.umich.edu

Undergraduate Students

Andrew Hannoudi
hannoudi@med.umich.edu

Jonathan Musai
jmusai@med.umich.edu

Alayka Reddy
alayka@med.umich.edu

Sophia Sokol
sdsokol@med.umich.edu