Lab Members

U-M Rheumatology Division, Kahlenberg Lab Members
1st row: Tyson Moore, Jonathan Theros, Jianhua Liu, Shannon Estadt, Sirisha Sirobhushanam. 2nd row: Josh Banfield, Nazy Gharee-Kermani, Sonya Wolf-Fortune, Tamra Reed, Jessica Turnier. 3rd row: J. Michelle Kahlenberg, Rewaa Yas

Lab Leader

J. Michelle Kahlenberg, MD, PhD
Giles G. Bole, MD and Dorothy Mulkey, MD Research Professor of Rheumatology
Associate Professor, Department of Internal Medicine
Taubman Institute Parfet Emerging Scholar
mkahlenb@med.umich.edu

Lab Manager

Tamra J. Reed
Research Lab Tech Lead
tamrar@med.umich.edu

Faculty

Jessica Turnier, MD
Clinical Lecturer, Department of Pediatrics and Communicable Diseases, Division of Rheumatology
turnierj@med.umich.edu

Bin Xu, PhD
Associate Research Scientist
bxu@med.umich.edu

Postdoctoral Fellows

Grace Hile, MD
Research Fellow
hileg@med.umich.edu

Stephanie Lazar, MD
Research Fellow
sblazar@med.umich.edu

Sirisha Sirobhushanam, PhD
Research Fellow
sisirobh@med.umich.edu

Research Staff

Craig Dobry, PhD
Research Lab Specialist Associate
cdobry@med.umich.edu

Mehrnaz (Nazy) Gharaee-Kermani, MPH, PhD, DVM
Research Lab Specialist Sr
nazy@med.umich.edu

Jianhua Liu, MSCS
Research Laboratory Tech Sr
jliuhua@med.umich.edu

Graduate Students

Shannon Estadt
snloftus@med.umich.edu

Mitra Maz
mazm@med.umich.edu

Clinical Coordinator

Amy Hurst, MS
ahurst@med.umich.edu

Undergraduate Students

Tyson Moore
tymo@med.umich.edu

Jonathan Musai
jmusai@med.umich.edu